PICAD & MeCoND 14-17 February 2019


The Committees



  Magda Tsolaki, Prof. of Neurology,director of the 1stDepartment of Neurology, of the AUTh AHEPA Hospital, President of the Panhellenic Federation of Alzheimer's Disease And Related Disorders, Greece


S c i e n t i f i c  C o m m i t t e e


I n t e r n a t i o n a l


Boada Mercé

MD, PhD, Neurologist, Fundació ACE - Barcelona Alzheimer Treatment & Research Center, Barcelona, Spain


Kissani Najib

Professor in Neurology, Head of Neurology Department, University Hospital Mohamed VI, Director of Neuroscience Research Laboratory of Marrakesh Medical School, Marrakech, Morocco


König Alexandra

PhD., Neuropsychologist, Clinical Research Associate, Memory Clinic and Research Centre, University Hospital Nice, Cognition Behaviour Technology, Université de Nice Sophia Antipolis, France

Wallin Anders

Professor/ chief physician, Dr., Department of Psychiatry and Neurochemistry at Institute of Neuroscience and Physiology, Göteborg, Sweden


  John Zeisel
  Ph.D., co-founded and President of Hearthstone Alzheimer Care


P a n h e l l e n i c


Anestakis Doxakis

Pathologist, Chairman of the Board of Directors of Hellas Neuro-Bio, Scientific Associate of the Medical Department of AUTh, Thessaloniki


Arnaoutoglou Marianthi

Neurologist, Ass. Prof., Department of Medical School of Health Sciences, 
1st Department of Neurology, of the AUTh AHEPA Hospital,Thessaloniki


Ayfantis Elias

Professor at AUTh, Thessaloniki, prof. of Mechanical Engineering and Engineering Mechanics at Michigan Technological University since 1982


Bamidis Panagiotis
Ass. Prof. of Physics, Laboratory of Medical Physics, Department of Medicine, AUTh


Chatzitolios Apostolos

Pathologist, Professor of Pathology, Director of the ,1stDepartment of Educational Pathology
of the AUTh AHEPA Hospital, Thessaloniki President of the Society of Pathology of Northern Greece


Doskas Triantafyllos

Neurologist, Director of the Athens Navy Hospital.


Foroglou Nickolaos

Neurosurgeon, Ass. Prof., Dept. of Medical School of Health Sciences,1st Neurosurgical Department of the AUTh AHEPA Hospital,Thessaloniki


Goulas Dimitrios
Lawyer, PhD, Thessaloniki


Grammaticos Philippos

Nuclear Physician, Professor Emeritus of Nuclear Medicine, AUTh & President of the Medical Olympicus Association


Kassapi Eleni
Professor, Department of Italian Language and Literature, AUTh.


  Katsouri Ioanna
  MAPhD  Occupational therapist, Lecturer,  Occupational Therapy Department, University of West Attica 


  Kazis Demetrios
  Neurologist, Ass. Prof. 3rd Department of Neurology, of the AUTh G. Papanikolaou Hospital, Thessaloniki


Koliakos Georgios

Doctor, Prof. of Biochemistry, Medical School AUTh.


Lionis Christos
General Practitioner, Prof. of General Medicine and Primary Health Care, Department of Medicine, University of Crete


  Malegiannaki Amaryllis
  Lecturer, Department of Education, University of Nicosia, Cyprus, Postdoctoral fellow in
  Neuropsychology  AUTH


Moraitou Despina

Psychologist, Ass. Prof. of Cognitive Geropsychology, Department of Experimental and Cognitive Psychology,AUTh


Nifli Artemissia Phoebe
Biologist, MSc, PhD, Principal Investigator of Technological Research Center Thessaly, Lecturer, Department of Biochemistry and Biotechnology, University of Thessaly, University Fellowship, Department of Nutrition and Dietetics, Τechnological Educational Institutions of Thessaly


Pantazaki Anastasia

Chemist, Ass. Prof., Laboratory of Biochemistry, Faculty of Sciences , Department of Chemistry,AUTh


Papaioannou Nikolaos

Veterinarian, Prof., Department of Veterinary Medicine, AUTh.


Papakostas Savvas
Neurologist, Director of the 2nd Neurological Clinic of the Institute of Neurology and Genetics of Cyprus, Prof. of Molecular Medicine at the Institute of Neurology and Genetics of Cyprus.


Papaliagkas Vasileios
Neurologist, MD, PhD, Academic Associate of Laboratory of Clinical Neurophysiology, AUTh, AHEPA


   Pattakou Parasiri Vasiliki
   Social Worker, PhD, Assist. Prof. Department of Social Work, TEI of Crete, "Saint Charalampos Clinic"


Papantoniou Georgia
Psychologist, Ass. Professor of Cognitive Psychology, Pedagogical Department of Preschool Education, University of Ioannina


Papazisi Theophano

Lawyer, Professor Emeritus of Law School of AUTh, Department of Civil, Civil Procedure and Labor Law


Pelidou Syglitti-Errietta
Neurologist, Ass. Prof. of Neurology, Department of Nervous System and Sensory, School of Medicine, University of Ioannina


Salifoglou Athanasios
Chemist, Prof., specialty in Inorganic Chemistry. Chemistry Sector, Department of Chemical Engineering, AUTh


Sinakos Zacharias

Hematologist, Prof. Emeritus of Pathology-Hematology AUTh.


Tegos Thomas

Neurologist, Ass. Prof., Dep. of Medical School of Health Sciences,1st Department of Neurology, of the AUTh AHEPA Hospital,Thessaloniki

Voucharas Christos
Cardiothoracic Surgeon, Experimental Laboratory at the Cardiothoracic Surgery Clinic of the University of Thessaly, Interbalkan Medical Center


Zaganas Ioannis

Neurologist, Ass. Prof. of Neurology, University of Crete, member of the scientific Committee of the Association of Alzheimer’s Disease and Related Disorders "Solidarity", Heraklion



O r g a n i z i n g   C o m m i t t e e


Antoniadou Eleni

Head of the Independent Department of Collective Instruments of the Region of Central Macedonia


Blanas Georgios
Professor of Business Administration, Director of the School of Management and Economics, Thessaly


Kompatsiaris Ioannis
Electrical Engineer & Computer Engineer, PhD, Senior Researcher (Researcher A') with the Informatics and Telematics Institute, Senior Member of IEEE and a member of ACM


Kotsidaki Ioanna

Public and Social Health Visitor, President of the Association of Alzheimer’s Disease and Related Disorders of Heraklion, "Solidarity", Vice President of the Panhellenic Federation of Alzheimer's Disease


Mitropoulos Mit

Researcher, Environmental Artist, World Society for Ekistics


Mougias Antonis

Psychiatrist, psychotherapist, PhD, Scientific Director of the Alzheimer's Center of Psychotherapeutic Society "Nestor", General Secretary of the Hellenic Gerontology and Geriatric Society


Nasios Grigorios
Neurologist, MD, PhD., Ass. Prof. of Logotherapy, Τechnological Educational Institution of Epirus


Papantsios Athanasios

Physiotherapist, MSc


Papastavrou Eurydice

Assoc. Prof. Nursing Department Chair, Department of Nursing, Cyprus University of Technology


Rallis Dimitrios

Dentist, Thessaloniki



Tsiatsos Thrassyvoulos

Computer Engineer, Assist. Professor, member of the Multimedia Laboratory of the Department of Informatics of AUTh


Tzanakaki Melissari Maria

Neurologist, Psychiatrist, President of the Association of Alzheimer’s Disease and Related Disorders of Chania, Regional Counselor in the Mental Health Sector of the Region of Crete





·         Apostolidou Anastasia

·         Dovas Kostas

·         Giantsidioti Eirini

·         Grammatikou Ersi

·         Karandrea Lia

·         Kissa Stella

·         Maiovi Xenia

·         Parastatidis Themis

·         Siahoudi Evie

·         Zafeiropoulos Stavros




FaLang translation system by Faboba